PDA

View Full Version : Austin Elite Mobile Detailing

Austinemd
08-13-2010, 04:23 PM
Hello all. I`m Mitchell, the owner of Austin Elite Mobile Detailing or www.austinemd.com (http://www.austinemd.com) for short. :)

I have been detailing for a few years now but have only been in business since the beginning of this year.

We are a 100% mobile company with a trailer (13hp Honda GX PW, 225 gal water tank, generator, air compressor, a couple of professional grade hose reels and a toolbox full of chemicals and towels).

I am a perfectionist when it comes to my work, but I`m also a businessman. I`ve seen posts on here from everything from the guy who washes his own car in his driveway to guys who take 19 and 23 hours to detail vehicles. I`m neither. I`m the guy who wants to offer a fair price, provide above expectation service and the one that, when I`m done, the client can`t stop talking about to his friends. I want to do it well but I also want to do it in a timely fashion so that my business can grow.

My goal is to spend time doing something I love while at the same time growing a profitable business into more than just me and my trailer. At some point, I`m going to have to be able to stop detailing and hopefully have a big boy company out there when I do (I`m on the edge of 39 now). I love to detail vehicles. Wait, that`s not 100% true. I really don`t like "starting" a detail, but I love to finish them and even more so, I love the look on someones face when they see their vehicle looking better, inside and out, than it did the day they bought it. That`s why I do this. I cater to people who, for lack of a better term can`t "afford" to clean their own vehicles. By that, I mean, people that make more money by doing something else instead of doing their own detail.

Anyway, enough about us. Just wanted to say hello and I look forward to benefiting from some of your experiences.

Mitchell

Tex Star Detail
08-13-2010, 04:48 PM