PDA

View Full Version : New Car care tips

Pages : [1] 2

dmot1
04-23-2009, 10:27 PM
Hi,
I have recently purchased a 2009 black civic, and I was wondering if anyone could give me tips on how to properly prevent imperfections, and maintain the shiny look. I am totally new at this so please bear with my stupid questions. I am a little confused on what to start with.
what kind of products do you guys suggest?
what kind of cleaning regime should I implement?

Thanks a lot

flash gordon
04-23-2009, 10:31 PM
Hi,
I have recently purchased a 2009 black civic, and I was wondering if anyone could give me tips on how to properly prevent imperfections, and maintain the shiny look. I am totally new at this so please bear with my stupid questions. I am a little confused on what to start with.
what kind of products do you guys suggest?
what kind of cleaning regime should I implement?

Thanks a lot

`SEARCH FORUMS" you will find these on tha home page :dcrules

tmacsad
04-23-2009, 10:36 PM
I am totally new at this so please bear with my stupid questions.

Someone told me once that
"The only stupid question... is a qeustion that isn`t asked." ;)

Is this your daily driver?

flash gordon
04-23-2009, 10:42 PM
Someone told me once that
"The only stupid question... is a qeustion that isn`t asked." ;)

Is this your daily driver?

:cool:Who buys a Honda that is not a DD? :cool: :dcrules

dmot1
04-23-2009, 10:45 PM
yeah, I drive it to school and work
Thanks for the quick reply by the way

Ronkh
04-23-2009, 11:09 PM
Read some of teh product reviews, and ck the detailing showcase etc.
Then ck the sponser threads.
LOTS OF GOOD INF0+TIPS
Then figure out what type of detail/protection you want to do........

It`s a blast !!

Oh yeah, when ya do something, pics a re required.

Beemerboy
04-23-2009, 11:11 PM
Like Ron said, use the search function there is a lot of good info on car cleaning tips

tmacsad
04-23-2009, 11:13 PM
Read some of teh product reviews, and ck the detailing showcase etc.