PDA

View Full Version : New Extractor

Pages : [1] 2

Stephan
03-05-2008, 10:28 AM
Well I have decided to bite the bullet and buy an extractor and I am looking at getting the Mytee Lite 2 8070. I am not a professional detailer, meaning while I do get paid this is not my main source of income therefore I don`t have the need for anything larger then the three gallon capacity that this machine offers.

I also don`t mind changing out the container more often if it means the price is less. I like the brand and I have read good things about them and they seem to be reliable and well liked. My primary question is the water lift, it shows 85, which seems low compared to even compact models which are at around 100.

I am looking for thoughts, comparisons and or recommendations from other users of Mytee or other brands that are in this price range to get their thoughts on this.

Poorboy
03-05-2008, 10:50 AM
I think Duramaid also make a small model that has had good reviews .... try the search feature :rofl:lol2:

Stephan
03-05-2008, 11:05 AM
I think Duramaid also make a small model that has had good reviews .... try the search feature :rofl:lol2:

LOL...yes I used the search feature...thanks...:D

I have read mixed reviews on the Durrmaid, I have read alot of people not just this site have had problems with the pump....

Poorboy
03-05-2008, 11:54 AM
how much were you looking to spend? and did you want a heated or un-heated model?

Stephan
03-05-2008, 12:05 PM
how much were you looking to spend? and did you want a heated or un-heated model?

I want heated...or I believe that carpets seem to clean better with heat...around $800

Poorboy
03-05-2008, 12:50 PM
I want heated...or I believe that carpets seem to clean better with heat...around $800

i looked at a few machines, but most of them seem to be about $1200-$1500 for the next size up. I think that if you are willing to go for the next level it would probably pay off in the long run .. 3 gallon tanks are really small :wow: