PDA

View Full Version : Order Arrived Frozen Solid

black bart
01-21-2008, 01:00 PM
The M135 sounds like the gallon jug is full of rocks
I used my Infa-red gun and checked the containers they were 16 F and frozen solid.
I talked to Rick at ADS and he said they never had a problem in the winter unless no one was home and it sit out all day.
I was home when it arrived but it sit in nearby town in a unheated trailer for 60 hours before being loaded on the delivery truck and the temp was sub-zero temps during that time.

Since this is my first time to use NXT 2.0 and M135 and #39 if they don`t perform to my expectations I guess I will not know if it is because it was frozen or if it don`t live up to all the hype.
The NXT is like a brick just solid
This is for me a lesson learned I will buy everything in the summer time and probably local where I can see what I`m buying :wall

CalgaryDetail
01-21-2008, 01:09 PM
i have had tons of products freeze and never had an issue. Some people say it will wreck the product. I have never experienced this.... let it sit out and melt. Make sure its room tempature and then shake the hell outa it.... should be alright... well atleast thats what my experience tells me

Beemerboy
01-21-2008, 01:18 PM
i have had tons of products freeze and never had an issue. Some people say it will wreck the product. I have never experienced this.... let it sit out and melt. Make sure its room tempature and then shake the hell outa it.... should be alright... well atleast thats what my experience tells me

I don`t live in an area that doesn`t have this problem but last year we had a big cold snap....I left a can of Stoner IG outside by mistake.....that can was nearly full at the time....for some reason after than the can never sprayed like the ones that had not been subjected to the cold...as you said I don`t think that freezing will harm chemicals that are in bulk states...as long as you let them thaw out slowly and shake them well

Stephan