PDA

View Full Version : burnt

Pages : [1] 2

southerndetail
07-30-2007, 07:01 PM
So today I burnt the paint on a black Morano, I have been detailing for 8 years now and the last time I did this was in high school in auto body class. I feel like a complete idiot not only was it basically at eye level it was for the owner of the largest diamond dealer in Charlotte. :wall Its going to cost $200 to get fixed, I`m so embarrassed so get your jabs in while you can I deserve it.

Stephan
07-30-2007, 07:18 PM
No one here should jab you because it happens to all of us at some time or another...we make mistakes...we are only human...thats all any one can say.

And as a owner of a Murano, at least for me it has incredibly soft paint, and any time I use a rotary I have to use the least agressive polish along with essentially a finishing pad.

Not sure that helps at all but I understand the Murano paint...I am sure Dave can chime in on this as well...(Also a Murano owner)

audiboy
07-30-2007, 07:28 PM
The only thing you can do is learn from your mistake and move on. There is no need to dwell on it. It`s getting fixed and I`m sure that your reputation won`t be hurt at all. From what I`ve seen, you do some exceptional work.

cwcad
07-30-2007, 09:16 PM
There are only two types of detalers. There are those who have burned paint and those that will burn paint. Do not be so hard on your yourself.
Remember it is worth what it costs. In this case ...$200.00. No paultry sum!!!

BlueZero
07-30-2007, 09:20 PM
Don`t feel bad, mistakes happen. Learn from it and move on. Heck, I hope I can go that long with out burning paint (I haven`t gotten a rotary yet).

nikro000
07-30-2007, 10:10 PM