PDA

View Full Version : Dawn vs LSPs video

Pages : [1] 2

cf2121
09-07-2016, 09:10 AM
Not sure if this is the correct place for this, feel free to move if not.

https://youtu.be/6jIkXi7JK3g

Hey guys, in this video I tested the "Dawn will strip your wax" theory and wanted to show the results.

To prepare for this test I compounded the hood to remove the Hydro2 that had been applied (hint hint), then applied three waxes and three sealants.

As I said in the video, this was the sixth take, so I had hit the hood six times with a dawn wash.` There was no change to the beading or sheeting.

I should mention these LSPs were all freshly applied, they were left to cure for only 10 minutes or so before I started shooting the video.

I don`t think you can remove LSPs with a simple wash.` You need to put an abrasive to completely remove the product.` If you think otherwise, please show us how a simple $2 bottle of dish soap will remove a product that`s designed to hold up for months against extreme weather, debris, etc.

────────

I know the sound is a little low on this video, I have purchased a mic I`ll be implementing in future videos.

Hope you enjoy, thanks for watching!

Is there a dead horse emoji?? :P

PA DETAILER
09-07-2016, 10:38 AM
:horse:

dcjredline
09-07-2016, 10:40 AM
I like the video man! Quick and to the point with some good info in there. Nice work!!

PA DETAILER
09-07-2016, 10:50 AM
Maybe someday some chemist will sit down and produce a soap that will strip all waxes and sealants. ON THE SUBJECT, will the iron removal products also strip waxes/sealants? Seem`s to me they would?

CarPro Iron X Lemon Scent 1 Liter (http://www.autopia-carcare.com/cp-16ls.html)

cf2121
09-07-2016, 11:12 AM
Maybe someday some chemist will sit down and produce a soap that will strip all waxes and sealants. ON THE SUBJECT, will the iron removal products also strip waxes/sealants? Seem`s to me they would?