PDA

View Full Version : Finally detailing again! Optimum Gloss Coat or competitor?

Pages : [1] 2

ron231
05-22-2015, 02:10 PM
After moving I had to give up my detailing business for 3+ years but now I am back with a vengeance! While I was gone all of these new coatings came out which I find to be very intriguing. Because of my fantastic results with the rest of their line, I purchased optimum gloss coat. After reading some of peoples thoughts, I am starting to think I should return it for another coating. Fill me in guys! I fell out of the loop.

Thomas Dekany
05-22-2015, 04:39 PM
What have you read that was making you question the product?

House of Wax
05-22-2015, 04:44 PM
I don`t see any reason to not put it on, especially if you already have it

RaysWay
05-22-2015, 05:00 PM
In the last 3 years we`ve seen much more cost effective surface coatings hit the market. So as a business owner I can understand looking for the largest margins possible. I`d consider coatings like DP Paint Coating or DG Enviroshield for the average customer. Then save the more expensive coatings like Optimum Gloss-Coat for either higher end details or as an upsell. But coming from someone who has had Gloss-Coat on his car since it was released, I can tell you first hand this stuff is amazing.

For example, a 4 oz bottle of DP Paint Coating will coat ~10 cars for $50. Whereas a single car with Gloss-Coat will cost you $60.

IHA Mark
05-22-2015, 05:10 PM
Stick with Gloss-Coat. 10cc is easily enough to coat two vehicles, you can get out 4-5 of a 20cc syringe. It goes a LONG way.

I`ve used DP Paint Coating, Enviroshield, PBL Surface Coating, Wolf`s Hard body, all good stuff... but not even close to professional quality as Gloss-Coat is.

You get what you pay for, and with Gloss-Coat you get a premium product for a premium price.