PDA

View Full Version : Can Zaino handle this job?

Pages : [1] 2 3

MeddlingKids
03-05-2015, 12:16 PM
I recently purchased a 4 year old used vehicle and generally speaking the exterior is in great condition without dings, dents, scratches, etc. That said, the car does have some very faint cobwebs and tiny swirls, as you can see in the attached image. I have been using Zaino products for over 10 years, and while it has always excelled on new cars where I controlled the paint from the beginning, so far the products I have tried haven`t been able to remove these faint marks in the image. I have tried multiple coats of Z-5 and have tried Zaino AIO, which apparently contains very mild abrasives.

I purchased the Griot`s Garage Orbital polisher (and orange pads) with the intention of using it with the AIO or the Z-PC. This will be the first time I`ve applied any products to my cars by machine, having always done it by hand in the past. Can hand applied mild polish get these marks out, or do I need to rely on a machine to do the job? Lastly, should I explore other companies other than Zaino? Durability is important to me, but I also don`t really have the time to apply 13 coats of wax to my paint these days.

Thanks in advance!

http://www.autopia.org/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=27213&stc=1

Setec Astronomy
03-05-2015, 01:42 PM
Z-PC is what to use (with the machine). As far as whether that will be aggressive enough to correct that finish, you won`t really know that until you do a test spot. You should certainly be able to improve it.

JSFM35X
03-05-2015, 01:48 PM
I did not lioke having to use all the layers of the Zaino products and add the ZFX to cure it faster.

If you are good a polishing, and can get the paint exactally how you want it to be, explore coatings (GTECH EXO, C Quartz, or Gloss Coat)

I have a personal preference and experience with the EXo and Opticoat (now Gloss Coat-Purchased but not applied yet)

52split
03-05-2015, 03:03 PM