PDA

View Full Version : it`s worth a try

silver star
06-12-2013, 06:03 PM
newbie here...general question...is it safe to use various brands? I`ve bought a couple of different products but don`t know if they will work together. I`m going to use three layers of premium sealants on a light silver A3.

step 1: carlack 68 AIO (cleaning + protection)

step 2: carlack 68 long life sealant (extra protection)

step 3: wolfgang deep gloss paint sealant (wet shine)

step 4: zaino z2 pro (mirror shine)

what do you guys think?

smart or overkill?

tom p.
06-12-2013, 06:05 PM
Silver, welcome aboard! Do you know for certain these products will play nice with each other, and you`ll gain some benefit, or are you strictly in the experimentation mode?

Nth Degree
06-12-2013, 07:10 PM
I am not familiar with the Carlack products. I think it might be a bit of overkill but there usually isn`t an issue layering different products. The great thing about waxes and sealants is that you can do a side by side comparison and strip it off if you don`t like the look.

Scottwax
06-12-2013, 08:44 PM
I think you are wasting time and money. Pick the one you like the best and use it as often as you need to.

You are MUCH better off investing your time and money in a good DA polisher and pads, a compound and polish, clay because that`s what really makes a difference. There is no way stacking sealants is going to give you the deep glow that a properly polished surface will.

Thomas Dekany
06-12-2013, 11:19 PM
Silver star, you are getting great advice from Scott. I`d listen to him.

I think you are wasting time and money. Pick the one you like the best and use it as often as you need to.

You are MUCH better off investing your time and money in a good DA polisher and pads, a compound and polish, clay because that`s what really makes a difference. There is no way stacking sealants is going to give you the deep glow that a properly polished surface will.

silver star
06-13-2013, 04:05 AM