PDA

View Full Version : leather cleaning tips with random orbital

Harper55987
05-04-2013, 06:36 PM
I have just brought in some new leather cleaning supplies but am a but confused on how to use them all

I have:

Leather master soft cleaner

Leatherique restorer

Leather Master Protection creme

Griots 3,inch orbital

Griots brush attachment for griots from detailerdomain

Some questions...

What order should I apply these?

Is leatherique restorer and protection creme the same function?

I can`t seem to get the soft cleaner to foam much. I feel like I am using so much product as if it is water and not foam

With using the orbital to clean. Do I foam the brush,a sponge to apply to seats then use the orbital?

I couldnt find to many instructions, just results. This is my first time with a water based so it is surprising how fast it dries and ungreasy it is!

togwt
05-05-2013, 05:35 AM
I have just brought in some new leather cleaning supplies but am a but confused on how to use them all

I have:

Leather master soft cleaner

Leatherique restorer

Leather Master Protection creme

Griots 3,inch orbital

Griots brush attachment for griots from detailerdomain

Some questions...

Is leatherique restorer and protection creme the same function?

I can`t seem to get the soft cleaner to foam much. I feel like I am using so much product as if it is water and not foam

With using the orbital to clean. Do I foam the brush,a sponge to apply to seats then use the orbital?

I couldnt find to many instructions, just results. This is my first time with a water based so it is surprising how fast it dries and ungreasy it is!

Basic 3- Step Leather Care

1. Clean

2. Hydrated

3. Protected

Some questions...

a) Is Leatherique restorer and protection creme the same function?

Protection and restoration are usually different processes (check their website)

b) I can`t seem to get the soft cleaner to foam much. I feel like I am using so much product as if it is water and not foam