View Full Version : Need advice on good wax and sealant that will last

Pages : [1] 2

artie93
10-14-2012, 07:41 PM
New to the forum as this is my first post, im looking to get a good wax and sealant that will last longer than a few rains. And as the weather is getting colder and winter is coming i unfortunately drive my car through the winter and would like something that would help protect my car as much as possible. I am currently just using meguiars carnuba wax ( yes i know you get what you pay for).

Since im from Canada I use eshine to purchase my products but I am very new to detailing i bought a porter cable polisher this summer and have used a few times mostly just used chemicals all in one, but since there are so many products on the market a bit of help would be great in this area as id hate to buy something and find out it sucks thanks again

IHA Mark
10-14-2012, 07:52 PM
HD Poxy from 3D is a great looking, long lasting sealant. Optimum Opti Seal has great durability too. Those are my go to last step products, but a lot of people here like products such as Collinite, which is very affordable and is said to have great durability.

I do this for a business and haven`t tried dozens and dozens of LSP`s, so maybe some of the more experienced guys and hobbyists that have stacks of LSP`s could give you some good advice too.

911fanatic
10-14-2012, 07:59 PM
For durability, its tough to beat Collinite. Any of their products will outlast pretty much anything else with 476 and 845 coming in under $20. Two coats of either will beading 6-8 months from now.

artie93
10-14-2012, 08:01 PM
yea as im not super experienced id like to find something that is relatively idiot proff so to say and a good first step and not jump right into a pro sealant or wac right away i do not have a problem spending the money on good products

tom p.
10-14-2012, 08:03 PM