PDA

View Full Version : Turbo Wax Products?

Shawn F.
08-30-2012, 08:01 PM
Has anyone here used Turbo Wax products such as Turbo Wax with Polycharger, swirl remover, etc? I am wanting to get other opinions on durability on this wax and the rest of their products. From my understanding they used to be affiliated with 4 Star but no longer are. I have been using it now for a few months including the oxidation block (I like it better than clay actually but took me a few cars to get used it it since it requires more lube to keep from marring), Car Wash, Tire/Trim Gel and Swirl Remover... So far they are all quality products, user friendly, etc and customer service is top notch. The tire and trim gel has an odd consistency but works great, lasts a couple washes and has a great look on trim and has the polycharger in it which I guess adds more protection than a typical trim shine. The swirl remover has been great for just that, a swirl remover. Even worked great as a finishing polish and works in like butter with good working time and no dusting. The wax I am still testing but hard to do because I do not see customers vehicles that often and when I do they usually do not care for their car like they should (do not use PH balanced soap or car washes). I did two of my own personal vehicles and after 4-5 weeks I sold them but did notice they were still beading water or had some kind of protection behind.

Has anyone else here tested their wax? If so, what is the longest you have seen it last?

Thanks for any info here!

Garry Dean
08-30-2012, 08:03 PM