PDA

View Full Version : Where do you buy your products..... locally or online or both

imported_shineon
04-01-2012, 09:37 PM
Just wondering where you guys are getting your products from ... There arent any really good detail product suppliers in my area so im thinking of ordering online but the shipping is ridiculous !!! Im just starting a new detail business both mobile and at home. The companies in my area are PRO detail supply and Malco . I have used pro`s stuff at a shop i worked at five years ago but was never that impressed, I have no experience with Malco .

SpoolinNoMore
04-01-2012, 09:42 PM
autogeek.net autodetailingsolutions.net 3dproducts.com detailedimage.com griotsgarage.com to name a few. AutoGeek has free shipping window periodically (when 2 guys garage is on) on orders over $95 or $125, and then you get 10% off with coupon code `autopia`. That`s usually when I make my orders.

Shawn F.
04-01-2012, 10:07 PM
I used to use online. I`m in Charlotte, NC and we have nothing here beside PRO and Castle but they are not great products IMO. I recently opened a full service detail shop and started a retail side to my business. There was a need here in NC for a detail supply store and I am now finally going to fill that need! As of right now I order as things are needed but will soon be stocking most brands and products. Shipping kills everyone but like was mentioned above, the only time I order online is if there is a discount and free shipping. I will buy in bulk and wait for another deal. Autoality and Detailed Image are my go to places as well as Autopia of course.

imported_shineon
04-01-2012, 10:13 PM