PDA

View Full Version : Need help I am a noob!!!

Jibin
10-16-2011, 08:52 PM
Hi I am new to this site but I have been lurking around for a little bit. I wanted to detail my 2007 Honda Pilot, the car is in pretty bad condition and I wanted to do a 95-99% paint correction to the car. My only problem is I don`t know which products to use.

Products I Have:

Griots 3 & 6inch Buffer

Griots Clay bar

Griots One Step Sealant

Griots Red Pads

I know I need different pads and good products to use buff out all of the swirls and little scratches but which pads will be good for me and which products should I use? Also I work at a dealership that sells griots products so I can get employee prices on those products.

Legacy
10-16-2011, 09:23 PM
Hi I am new to this site but I have been lurking around for a little bit. I wanted to detail my 2007 Honda Pilot, the car is in pretty bad condition and I wanted to do a 95-99% paint correction to the car. My only problem is I don`t know which products to use.

Products I Have:

Griots 3 & 6inch Buffer

Griots Clay bar

Griots One Step Sealant

Griots Red Pads

I know I need different pads and good products to use buff out all of the swirls and little scratches but which pads will be good for me and which products should I use? Also I work at a dealership that sells griots products so I can get employee prices on those products.

Welcome to the forum. What color is your car? Wanting 95-99% correction on a 5 year old car in bad condition is asking a lot.

Jibin
10-17-2011, 08:58 AM
Thanks the car is black I know its going to be a long process but I am willing to do it lol

Accumulator
10-17-2011, 12:57 PM
Jibin- Welcome to Autopia!

While I was never all that happy with them, the Griot`s Machine Polishes supposedly work quite well with their 6" RO polisher (I had crappy results with them via PC, but did much better via Cyclo, so yeah...maybe it`d work). Since you can get them easily maybe that`d be worth trying.