PDA

View Full Version : Environmental Damage

togwt
07-19-2011, 10:12 AM
My style of detailing is Science meets Aesthetics; Science - includes such elements as chemicals, equipment, and knowledge of vehicle surfaces, industry standards, and stain recognition and removal.

Aesthetics – I graduated as an Architect, hence my interest in aesthetics, but later decided to pursue a career in chemical Engineering, is the activity of combining these elements into the proper application methodologies that produce an aesthetically pleasing outcome for each specific situation.

In the interest of full disclosure, I am in no way affiliated with, employed by, have any vested interest, or in any way receive compensation from the sale or distribution of any of the product lines reviewed or the company that manufactures or markets it. No endorsement of companies or their products mentioned is intended, nor is criticism implied of similar companies or their products if they are omitted.

I have tested and / or used the product s, so the recommendation comes from firsthand knowledge of their use and / or its application methodologies. Any product endorsement is entirely unbiased and means that the product “Does what it says on the tin”

A close relationship with readers and a thorough command of the technical and chemical developments that affect detailing have been at the core of my philosophy since 1980. My only agenda is the dissemination of accurate, commercially unbiased information; it is my intent to educate, based on five plus decades of experience; “Experience is said to be the best teacher” passing on to my readers the dynamics that take place; the cause and effect, as well as an explanation of the scientific terminology and chemicals involved with detailing products. I hope to be an asset to anyone who is new to detailing and to both the professionals and enthusiast detailer’s who seek to advance their knowledge of detailing