PDA

View Full Version : Pinnacle Product Question

MatthewR87
03-09-2011, 10:00 AM
Greetings,

I am a relative newbie when it comes to detailing, however I would like to give my black 2011 Mustang some TLC after a long winter. I have read some good reviews about Pinnacle products and I was wondering what everyone thought about the value/usefulness of this kit: eShine Canada: Pinnacle Souveran™ Sizzling Shine Kit (http://www.eshine.ca/pinnacle_souveran_sizzling_shine_kit-1922.php?cat=27)

Like I say I am quite new to detailing and was wondering about ease of use/ease of screw up with these products as well. Thanks in advance.

Street5927
03-09-2011, 01:00 PM
Pinnacle products are very nice and easy to work with. I use them from time to time and are still a go to product on my shelf. With that said, I personally would "piece meal" a nice package. If you are set on Pinnacle, I would get the Wax, Paintwork cleansing lotion (very nice), and the foam pads. Look around online, you may be able to get foam applicators cheaper than on the website you posted. I would substitute the Shampoo with Megs Hyperwash, and I personally like the Cobra Edgeless White`s (instead of blue), but that is a personal preference. I would not waste money on a microfiber applicator (again, just my opinion, as I only like to use foam). I would look to see if you can get BlackFire Wet Diamond as a sealant...it totally rocks on black! Anyway, hope this helps a bit, and again, I am sure others will chime in on their preferences, also.

Accumulator
03-09-2011, 01:06 PM
Greetings,

I am a relative newbie when it comes to detailing, however I would like to give my black 2011 Mustang some TLC after a long winter. I have read some good reviews about Pinnacle products and I was wondering what everyone thought about the value/usefulness of this kit: eShine Canada: Pinnacle Souveran™ Sizzling Shine Kit (http://www.eshine.ca/pinnacle_souveran_sizzling_shine_kit-1922.php?cat=27)