PDA

View Full Version : Best Recommendations for all this...

mnctx2011
01-19-2011, 04:01 PM
Guys,

First off, I am not a professional detailer, just a DIY enthusiast with a case of OCD thrown in...LOL

I must say, I came across this site by accident and now even more flustered than before with all the choices. I have reviewed so many threads and got to understand all the acronyms so I could decipher many of the posts, but what I am trying to do is reduce the list of products I have made to possibly one or two brands if possible, or alternatively a list of 5-6 products that I can then buy in bulk and use. I like to do all my own cleaning and after reading all the threads, found out that I need to rethink the whole process and throw out the OTC products and stop going to the car washes when I don`t have the time. BTW, I would prefer to do things by hand as do not want to risk messing up with powered machines.

With that said, here is what I have to clean and maintain.

2008 Mercedes S550 White

2008 Mercedes GL550 White (driven everyday)

2008 Ford F250 King Ranch White (never parked inside and driven everyday)

Off road motorcycles, ATV`s and UTV`s.

I always use a hose first, so not necessarily looking for quick wash products. I would like to find good washing, degreasing through final step products to use for exteriors. Good trim and vinyl protectant and leather cleaner/conditioner. I do not like any gloss appearance on interior surfaces. All my vehicles are in excellent condition so do not need to do any major paint correcting. On the toys, good plastic protectant that will protect from UV and NOT attract any dust.

I am hoping this can be reduced to just a few products.

Thanks again and a great site for a lot of info.

BigAl3
01-19-2011, 04:56 PM
I would prefer to do things by hand as do not want to risk messing up with powered machines.