PDA

View Full Version : How long does it take you to do an ONR wash?

Pages : [1] 2

john1r
11-24-2010, 09:54 PM
As the title says, just wondering how long it takes everyone to do an ONR wash.

Thanks!

AeroCleanse
11-24-2010, 11:14 PM
Depends on the size of the car. For a 4 door, maybe 20min

mblgjr
11-27-2010, 02:20 AM
If the car is dirty; it takes me an hour start to finish whether I`m doing an ONR wash or not.

If it`s just been driven on dry days and isn`t too bad, nothing real bad on the paint, just dust...then I can do it in 30.

For a typical midsize/small car (Mustang, BMW 3-series) it takes 1- 5gal bucket of wash solution and 2-4 rinse buckets depending on level of dirt.

Bunky
11-27-2010, 07:56 AM
I am not a pro or an amateur. It takes me about an hour but that is just me. I will usually clean the wheel area with APC and rinse with the residue ONR. If ONR does not affect LSP, it does have limitations.

imported_01GreyStangGT
11-27-2010, 11:03 PM
30-40 minutes to wash my mustang. ONR is one of the neatest products I`ve ever used.

Scottwax
11-28-2010, 12:25 AM
Less than 30 minutes for most sized vehicles unless they are trashed. Then add 10-15 minutes.

Dan
11-28-2010, 10:06 AM
About 20 for a well maintained car. When I first started and had little faith, probably over an hour, now I`m down to one bucket and very careless with the stuff (though I have hard clears). The wheels take the longest for me, using a pressure washer I can get most of the dirt of in a few seconds where it takes several passes with the ONR.

john1r
11-28-2010, 10:38 AM
About 20 for a well maintained car. When I first started and had little faith, probably over an hour, now I`m down to one bucket and very careless with the stuff (though I have hard clears). The wheels take the longest for me, using a pressure washer I can get most of the dirt of in a few seconds where it takes several passes with the ONR.