PDA

View Full Version : What QD to use to maintain KSG?

starkraven
08-01-2010, 08:22 PM
It occurred to me that Meguiar`s QD may not be the best possible QD to use to maintain KSG because of the wax in the QD. What do you all use? I am considering using CG Extreme Slick Synthetic Acrylic Polymer Detailer. I have no experience with it though.

JohnKleven
08-01-2010, 08:51 PM
I don`t know what KSG is, but Dodo Juice`s Tropical Mist is the best spray wax I have ever used. It leaves a streak free finish even in the sun, and has some polymers to boost waterbeading.

John

imported_DetailDan
08-01-2010, 08:59 PM
I like Z8 and BF Deep Gloss Spray Sealant.

starkraven
08-01-2010, 09:03 PM
I don`t know what KSG is, but Dodo Juice`s Tropical Mist is the best spray wax I have ever used. It leaves a streak free finish even in the sun, and has some polymers to boost waterbeading.

Sorry, KSG = Klasse Sealant Glaze. It`s acrylic. I don`t think it has any waxes in it. My thought is that I should stay away from QDs with waxes to better enable layering a few days later.

John

Setec Astronomy
08-01-2010, 09:08 PM
I`d use this:

Klasse All-In-One & Sealant Glaze Car Detail Spray Sonus Acrylic Spritz (http://www.autopia-carcare.com/son-200.html)

Or this, the QD for the newtech KSG, Werkstat Acrylic Jett:

WERKSTAT Detailing: Acrylic Glos (http://www.werkstat.com/acrylic-glos.php)

starkraven
08-02-2010, 06:06 AM
I`d use this:

Klasse All-In-One & Sealant Glaze Car Detail Spray Sonus Acrylic Spritz (http://www.autopia-carcare.com/son-200.html)

Or this, the QD for the newtech KSG, Werkstat Acrylic Jett:

WERKSTAT Detailing: Acrylic Glos (http://www.werkstat.com/acrylic-glos.php)

Wow, great answer. Thanks so much.

imported_Larry A
08-02-2010, 09:08 AM
They use to say that Eagle One Wipe n Shine works good with Klasse.

Accumulator
08-02-2010, 11:30 AM
KSG works well with a lot of "sealant type" QDs..the BF/UPP/etc. stuff is fine.

FK425 is what I use after every wash (while drying).