PDA

View Full Version : 2 questions about ONR

Pages : [1] 2

DFRI
06-03-2010, 04:05 PM
First question. I usually wash my cars with Meguiars Gold Class Car Wash. If I wash it again right away with ONR, will it have a better shine?

Second question. Can it be used as a regular car wash and rinsing with water. Just curious. I am new at trying out all these products that are recommended here.

Thanks.

nosbusa1700
06-03-2010, 04:14 PM
ONR has polymers in it, so it should shine no matter when you use it. Of course you might not be able much difference after using Gold Class wash. jmo

While I`ve never used it as a regular car wash, it should work just fine. You can even put an ounce or two in your regular car wash if you want.

wascallyrabbit
06-03-2010, 04:31 PM
1. maybe, some people might see a difference and some won`t. just a thought but why wash the car twice just use one or the other.

2. onr is designed as a rinseless wash a car be used by it self. dilute one once per two gallons of water (think thats right) wash panel then dry. fastest way i`ve used to wash a car (hd might be faster but haven`t tried it yet).

there are many threads about using onr. do a search for more detailed info about washing with it. scottwax has youtube video using onr.

raester
06-03-2010, 04:47 PM
If you want to do a regular wash, I suggest trying Optimum Car Wash. Its very smooth, lots of foam, smells good, best car wash soap I have ever used. Never going back to Meguiars Gold Class. ONR works very well too.

riverbait
06-03-2010, 08:22 PM