PDA

View Full Version : buying a 7424 polisher

Pages : [1] 2

newmanxl
06-01-2010, 06:42 PM
I am new to this. I have a new black car that i bought two weeks ago. The hood needs clay, but i don`t see swirl marks yet. Most threads i have read recommend 205/105. Should i use this combo or should i go with something else because i don`t see the swirl marks. Also, with 7424 polisher should i just buy the starter kit or should i go another route? What pads and sizes pads should i have. Thanks for your time.

Legacy
06-01-2010, 08:01 PM
Get 5.5" pads. Get the combo, but start with 205 and a white pad. Take a 18"X18" test section first before doing the whole car. Good luck. BTW clay the whole car not just the hood. Take the car in the sun to inspect... I would be very surprised if you don`t have any swrils

2007TBSS
06-01-2010, 08:12 PM
I was advised to check out the Griots RO. Kinda the same thing as the PC but a step up on power and cutting ability.

a.k.a. Patrick
06-01-2010, 08:45 PM
I would go straight to Optimums Hyper Polish Spray..........and 5.5" pads.

newmanxl
06-01-2010, 09:15 PM
I was wondering about if you could clay just the hood or needed to do the whole car thanks guys for the replies.

newmanxl
06-01-2010, 09:30 PM
Does anybody else have an opinion on the Griot over the 7424. I have no idea when it comes to this kind of stuff. I would rather learn from other people mistakes lol.

Thomas Dekany
06-01-2010, 09:38 PM
I am new to this. I have a new black car that i bought two weeks ago. The hood needs clay, but i don`t see swirl marks yet. Most threads i have read recommend 205/105. Should i use this combo or should i go with something else because i don`t see the swirl marks. Also, with 7424 polisher should i just buy the starter kit or should i go another route? What pads and sizes pads should i have. Thanks for your time.

Get the most powerful pc the one made by Griots. m2c

Nagz
06-01-2010, 10:13 PM