PDA

View Full Version : Few Questions. Im a newbie.

Toymachine2009
04-25-2010, 06:45 PM
Okay so to start off I just recently got into detailing cars. Alot of the cars I have come across are trashed on the interior!!

Brown or tan interior with black stains in the carpets in the car and the floor mats.

Suggestions how to take those out?

To let you know I ordered some APC+ and Zaino Leather cleaner and Zaino Leather in a bottle.

Is it good to soak the car mats in water. What I have done previously that helped a TON was take power washer and power wash the floor mats which made the mats a couple shades lighter and I used an extractor and extracted 95% of the water out and let the other 5% air dry in the sun. But I ordered APC+ because I need something strong to scrub out those really bad areas that the power washer didnt even get out.

I come across A LOT of damaged and cracked and faded and torn leather. So im assuming for leather that bad I should order Leatherique and that leather cleaner to go with it. Will the 2 Zaino products I Ordered helped with the cracked and damaged and faded leather?

Also when I start using APC+ when that arrives will I even need to power wash in the mats or is APC+ and a scrub brush enough?

Sorry for the long post. Just bugging me not knowing the answers.

I just want to know a good process with what I have to cleaning the floor mats and the actual carpet in the car that has alot of stains.

imported_paintxpert
04-25-2010, 07:08 PM