PDA

View Full Version : Is it the Chemicals Tools or Technique?

unleashedfury
10-22-2009, 01:24 AM
I`ve read many reviews, Talked to many people, Tried plenty of products because being a auto student I get plenty of Free samples.

And everyone has their own experience with different chemicals, washes, waxes and so forth. Some of us praise a product to the high hills and get a cult following, Some of us bash a product to death and have an angry mob with torches lit to burn that town down.

What I am wondering is how many of us try different techniques. More chemical less chemical. Different towels. so on and such forth.

Discuss?

judyb
10-22-2009, 03:42 AM
As far as leather cleaning is concerned we find that it is very much an all encompassing process - understanding the process together with the correct product and technique to achieve the best results. Too often we find that people dismiss products and move on to others (sometimes several times) because they claim that it is rubbish without understanding:

a) the problem they are trying to resolve (is it actually a cleaning problem or something more).Without understanding what the problem is and what is achievable it is impossible to begin the right process or select the correct products to resolve the issue. This is a vital step and encompasses leather ID together with a simple 5 step process to assess what the probelm is.

b) what your products will do and how they work - without this knowledge you will never be able to use them in the most effective way to achieve the best possible reults

c) what technique and tools to use to get the best results. Different problems may require products to be used in slightly different ways or with a variety of tools etc to achieve what you are trying to do