PDA

View Full Version : HD Free Review

ctrent86
09-17-2009, 08:35 PM
I posted this review in the Products section, but thought the information would be useful here as well.

I received my first bottle (first of many now :)) of HD Car Care Free Waterless Car Wash Lotion.

http://ep.yimg.com/ca/I/yhst-23057745957616_2068_4563113

To give a little bit of background, I have been detailing about 6 years and as a side business for 3 years. I have tried a wide range of products as I am always up for trying items. I was turned on to ONR about a year ago. I had been reading on it for a while, but I had to get over my fear of the product. I have since been a strong champion of the product. So needless to say, HD Free had a high mark to hit if I was going to use it.

Impressions:

1) The product is very professional in looks, accompanying instructions are appreciated, and packed/shipped really well. (Pictures to come soon)

2) Odd to note but smells very good, almost cologneish

3) The sprayer and container that it comes in is good quality. Flow and pickup is good with the sprayer.

4) The product works, but even better works well. One thing I have always wish ONR had, is a little bit better cleaning ability with tar and tougher road grime. I feel sometimes I have to re go over areas with this a couple times, or rely on the microfiber to take the rest away with a little scrubbing. Just as a point here I always pre-soak these areas with ONR QD ratio before washing. However, with HD Free (with no pre-soak) had no problems with these areas. In fact, I really didnt have to do any scrubbing at all with any tough areaĆ`s. HD Free did a great job powering though grime, salt deposits (I work on the ocean), little bug spots, and light bird dropping with ease.