PDA

View Full Version : Need Help asap

karolra10
07-25-2009, 07:27 PM
I am a newb and just got my makita I was looking for pads to get but was curious about what pads to get (recommendations needed) and I was wondering what the difference is between the meguiars soft buff and meguiars mirror glaze pads are thanks

ABQDetailer
07-25-2009, 07:53 PM
Your new and don`t know anything about pads but want to jump straight to rotary?

I hope you have a good "testbed"?

imported_Jakerooni
07-25-2009, 07:57 PM
Your new and don`t know anything about pads but want to jump straight to rotary?

I hope you have a good "testbed"?

why not?? That`s 99% of all professional detailers started... You don`t start with a D/A and move up to a rotary usually. You put the right tool in your hand and learn how to use it from the get go. By lunchtime on the very first day ever as a detailer I was using the rotary. It wasn`t until almost 10 years later I even bothered trying out a D/A machine. And I honestly think that`s the very best way to learn. People get entierly way to nervous about this stuff. Leanring to use a rotary effeciently is extreamly easy to do.within 15 minutes I had my 13 y/o polishing his mom`s car to an acceptable level. And if he can do it trust me anyone with 2 hands and half a brain of common sense can do it.

ABQDetailer
07-25-2009, 08:12 PM