PDA

View Full Version : Suggestions on Wheel Cleaner

Pages : [1] 2

JSFM35X
06-20-2009, 12:56 PM
Its time to order some more wheel cleaner. Before i just re order the same one i have been using though i would ask for feedback.

I want the strongest wheel cleaner than will not damage clear coated rims. I have been using P21S Gel on my wheels for a few years. The one that comes in the gold box.

It does a great job but it is kind of expensive. I have no complaints on how it works and how is makes the rims POP. Just wondering if there is a consensus on a better product or a laess expensive product that is just as strong and SAFE?

Thanks,

Jeff

SuperBee364
06-20-2009, 01:08 PM
I like the P21S gel, too, but it is a bit pricey. Lately, I`ve been cleaning just about everything with Hi-Temp`s Prep Wash. It works well on pretty much everything I`ve used it on. It`s nasty enough to clean some pretty rough wheels, too. Prep Wash is quite a bit stronger than P21S wheel gel, too.

diabolus
06-20-2009, 01:19 PM
Meguiar`s Wheel Brightener is safe on clearcoated wheels. I`ve been using it for a couple years with no problems. I have a bottle of P21S too, but that only gets used for aftermarket or non-clearcoated wheels

imported_DetailDan
06-20-2009, 01:59 PM
No reason you should need anything stronger than soap and water to maintain your own wheels.

08xB
06-20-2009, 08:03 PM
Chemical Guy`s Sticky Citrus Wheel Cleaner. Dilute it 3:1. Strong enough to cut through most grime, and I use it on high-end rims without a problem so far. Very economical. I put it in a lawn & garden sprayer myself.

BigAl3
06-20-2009, 08:16 PM
Meguiar`s Wheel Brightener is safe on clearcoated wheels.

yeah, but how often would you need to use it? if you apply some protection to the wheels and then use WB, it would remove it. as D&D Auto Detail mentioned, there on after soapy water should be ample enough to maintain them...

RAZR7
06-20-2009, 08:18 PM
I use the megs` an car brite they work great for me.