PDA

View Full Version : First "customer", my neighbor. Detailed her interior, but don`t know what to charge

Pages : [1] 2

adrianm1188
06-03-2009, 07:27 PM
It had bad coffee stains that sat for a very long time, which would come out but after vacuming would reappear. It was like the stain was getting sucked up from the bottom and back to the carpet fibers.

Anyways, i did what I could. Car looks 10x better inside now.

Now, she`s asking me how much she owes me. I told her i dont know, since its my first time detailing someone else`s car. (i detail my families, but as "gifts")

Whats a reasonable charge for:

-vacuum/shampooed carpet and seats (woolite mix)

-spot treatment (woolite, APC, steamer)

-interior dressing

-Also replaced her broken speaker free of charge since i had a spare 6x9 laying around and no use for it.

Car is a Honda station wagon.

Saleenman607
06-03-2009, 07:30 PM
It had bad coffee stains that sat for a very long time, which would come out but after vacuming would reappear. It was like the stain was getting sucked up from the bottom and back to the carpet fibers.

Anyways, i did what I could. Car looks 10x better inside now.

Now, she`s asking me how much I owe her. I told her i dont know, since its my first time detailing someone else`s car. (i detail my families, but as "gifts")

Whats a reasonable charge for:

-vacuum/shampooed carpet and seats (woolite mix)

-spot treatment (woolite, APC, steamer)

-interior dressing

-Also replaced her broken speaker free of charge since i had a spare 6x9 laying around and no use for it.

Well.....I`d think of an hourly rate, and apply that to however many hour`s it took you. Did you inform her you`d be charging?

Setec Astronomy
06-03-2009, 07:36 PM
I know, she asked, but I think she`s being polite, but I think the price should be: FREE.

Or are you the "neighbor kid" and she knows your parents? In that case: $20.

adrianm1188
06-03-2009, 07:43 PM