PDA

View Full Version : help!!!!!

itshines
05-19-2009, 08:41 PM
hey everyone! i asked this in another thread but no response yet? i have a dewalt buffer and was wondering if someone could take a pic or explain in detail which pads to pair with what product i should use? and where to get it? tks

Mobilejay
05-19-2009, 09:16 PM
Check out Autogeek.net

You will just have to see what polishes you like with what pads. Some clear coats will require different pad/polish combinations than other clears. I know that doesn`t help much.

Dunncsu
05-19-2009, 09:48 PM
I am no expert so take this with a grain of salt.

The way i understand it is the following:

-Pads themselves have varying amounts of cut. Some provide a lot of cut some provide none.

- different products have different amounts of cut.

The best is to get a varity of both and try out different combos. About the only guidelines to go by is dont try to use a cutting polish with a wax pad. Anything more specific then that is trial and error.

On one car a certain pad with a product may work but on the next that same product may need a different pad.

itshines
05-20-2009, 03:56 AM
I hear ya! but i know that someone could tell me what they are using on a daily basis. i know everyone is not just sitting around with a hundred compounds and glazes and buffing pads.

kaval
05-20-2009, 05:17 AM
As someone mentioned above, check out autogeek.net

Beside each pad is the intended use and amount of cut it provides.

imported_Jakerooni
05-20-2009, 06:58 AM