PDA

View Full Version : 04 G35 still scratched/swirl

TexasSVT
04-17-2009, 07:58 PM
I have a 2004 bright red G35. The other weekend I claybared, Poorboy`s SSR 2.5 with orange pad, Poorboy`s SSR 1.0 with white pad then used Clear Kote hand glaze with a blue pad and Clear Kote carnuba wax by hand. After all that I am kind of disapointed with the outcome. There are still a lot of scratches/swirls. I have run out of SSR 2.5 during the project. I am thinking about ordering some more 2.5 or Menzerna Intensive Polish PO 91E or Menzerna Super Intensive Polish PO83Q. Which product do you think would be best for this paint and while we`re at it what products should I follow it up with. I will be using any of the products with a Porter Cable. I am still kind of new to this so any suggestions are welcomed.

zaxjax
04-17-2009, 08:01 PM
I would go with SIP and an orange pad. Don`t forget to read up on the Kevin Brown method to help you polish

imported_RZJZA80
04-17-2009, 09:25 PM
I would look into the Megs lineup and forget about the PB stuff, I`ve not heard of anyone using it anymore personally. 83/80, 85/80, 105/205, and any combination therein, will work really well for you especially with the Kevin brown method and your PC.

efnfast
04-18-2009, 01:34 AM
I had excellent results removing swirls from my g35 using both SIP/green pad and 83/green pad on a cyclo. Infiniti clear is verrrrrrrrry soft (atleast from my experiences) so you should be able to do it fairly easily.

cobrar97
04-18-2009, 07:00 AM
+1 on the Menerna setup. I started with the SIP and Nano Polish combo, and it worked great. I recently changed from the Nano Polish to 3M Ultrafina. The Ultrafina with give the same result as the Nano Polish, but it has a much, much longer working time and it doesn`t dust half as bad either.

I`m going to start experimenting with the M105 that seems to be pretty popular right now, but I know the SIP/Nano Polish or SIP/Ultrafina combos work GREAT!

Less
04-18-2009, 07:34 AM