PDA

View Full Version : PC 7424 vs. Flex 3401 vs Megs. G110 (small questionnaire inside)

CumminsCrazed
04-16-2009, 07:37 PM
ok guys....its a 3 way race here...im new to this, want a easy to use machine with user friendly controls and enough power to get what i need done without having to repeat steps more than nesc.

So tell me, as a relatively new autopian who has NEVER used a true D/A before which one they would recommend AND why.

Lastly, which of the 3 do you use, and heres a small questionnaire i made up for you guys who own one of the 3

Which D/A do you own?

What are the PROS of your D/A?

What are the CONS of your D/A

How many years have you owned/used it?

How often per day/week/month/year is it used?

If you were to buy a new D/A, would it be the same you currently own, or one of the other brands, if other, which brand and why?

Has your D/A ever broken/malfunctioned causing you to not be able to use it, if so, was it able to be fixed in house or did it have to be sent out?

If yes to above question, what happened to D/A and is it a known issue or a random one time problem?

If theres anything else you`d like to add about one of the 3 D/A mentioned....please by all means, let me now as id like to make this a one-time purchase for MANY years.

THANKS GUYS!!!!!

C.C.

armoredsaint
04-16-2009, 09:17 PM
I only have the 7424 and I`m just a weekend warrior, that`s all I`ve used.

I`m quite satisfied with it. :heelclick

Dsoto87
04-16-2009, 09:29 PM
Holy crap, I thought you said SMALL questionairre. More like an interrogation

Anyways, I use a pc but plan to evebtually upgrade to a flex.

With the right technique and product the pc is more than capable of correcting anything. If your only doing your car and maybe a friends here or there than the pc is sufficient enough imo.

It really comes down to budget and if this is a business or hobby to you.

For the price of a flex alone you can buy a pc, a good amount of pads, and polishes.