PDA

View Full Version : Critique my products(noob here)

Pages : [1] 2

ohiostate
04-13-2009, 06:24 PM
First wanted to say I LOVE THIS SITE, have been lurking around for couple months and trying new products on my car (2007 Altima), and wanted some feedback on other products I could use to keep my baby clean...

Now Im not as hardcore as some of you, however, I do love a clean car, and I want to take it to another level.... However, I will be only detailing my car and the g/f`s for now, so the products I would like to use would be something off the shelf (sort of a budget detail here)

Ok here is what I work with:

NXT car wash

Wool wash mit

2 buckets, one for rinse, other for wash

Purple Power on tires, wheel wells.

Brush for tires

Brush for rims/hubcaps

Microfiber towels

Windex Auto for windows, interior plastic, and door jams

Black magic gel for tires

Turtle Bug off (if needed)

Just purchased Mothers Clay Bar Kit

Just purchased NXT Wax

So what products would you suggust, and try to remember that these products would need to be somewhat inexpensive...

Also I will be waxing the Altima this year, I looking into purchasing an orbital buffer, good idea, or just hand wax it... I would like something to speed up the process... I really can`t afford/dont want to purchase a PC...

What else should I do be sides wax it? You clay the car before you wax it correct?? Do I need to apply anything else??... The paint is in pretty good shape..

There is just so many products out there and just looking for some personal advice..

Thanks a lot guys :wavey

CumminsCrazed
04-13-2009, 06:30 PM
First wanted to say I LOVE THIS SITE, have been lurking around for couple months and trying new products on my car (2007 Altima), and wanted some feedback on other products I could use to keep my baby clean...