PDA

View Full Version : Upscale detailing products Zymol & Zaino

lotus425
01-18-2009, 02:37 AM
I am new at auto detailing and am new to the autopia forum. I am currently using the Meguiar NXT 2.0 paste wax and the Mother`s Pure Carnauba paste wax for my late model silver Porsche and Mercedes. Although I get good result from the above products, I am thinking about trying out either Zaino Z2 pro show car polish or the Zymol brilliant shine paste wax. Which would fello autopians recommend for weekend warriors like myself? Would I see dramatic difference by up grading to these upscale brands?

YoMike
01-18-2009, 02:47 AM
Do a once over with Optimum Poli-Seal than follow it up with Optimum Opti-Seal. You`ll see a "dramatic difference by up grading to these upscale brands".

MBurnickas
01-18-2009, 03:12 AM
The dramatic difference will be durability. I`d give the Zaino or Klasse twins a try. There`s little difference between how good something "looks", that is in the prep work. A couple waxes do stand out a little, but lack durability. The link below shows the wet look of Zaino. To be honest, if durability isn`t a concern, just keep using what your using. I personally like putting something on my car that lasts 6 months.

Zaino detail (http://www.autopia.org/forum/pro-details-before-after/113383-2001-z06-murdered-out-402-stroker.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v157/kappapsi497/2008/IMG_8033.jpg

Cleaning Fool
01-18-2009, 05:39 AM
Zaino Z2 Pro isn`t all that expensive, so I would give it the nod over Zymol. You don`t need big $$$$$$ for big shine. I like Opti-Seal as well. Put down a base coat of Z2 and then after every wash put a cooat of Opti-Seal on (5 minutes). Your car will look great all the time with minimal effort.

DM101
01-18-2009, 06:05 AM
If you want to go the wax route I`d try Fuzion. Amesome finish on a well prepped car.

blucpe
01-18-2009, 09:12 AM