PDA

View Full Version : Swirl Removal By Hand

Pages : [1] 2

JMV777
01-12-2009, 07:13 PM
Hello Ladies and Gentlemen,

Some of you have seen my Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland and it needs a swirl removal. The thing is that I do not have any of the power buffers that most of you guys have. I do not have the space to keep all this stuff in Manhattan. I tried swirl remover but it didnt work. Is it because of the old wax that is still there, therefore it didnt grab. So would you guys suggest a Dawn Soap Wash, then swirl removal, then polish, then wax? Can someone guide me through all the steps. I am just a rookie to detailing. So please bear with me.

-Joe

BigJimZ28
01-12-2009, 07:16 PM
IMO buy a machine or pay someone (a autopian detailer)

to fix it for you

RTexasF
01-12-2009, 07:26 PM
You would be better off trying to whizz up a rope. Either pay a pro to do the work or buy the equipment and learn to do it yourself. It`s just that simple.

BigAl3
01-12-2009, 07:29 PM
megs just came out with some new consumer products and if you plan on doing swirl remover by hand, give the new ultimate compound and swirlx (these both can be used by hand or D/A) a try. some have reported that their local walmart already having them, and they retail for $8.99-$9.99 each...

check this out... Scratch Removed using Ultimate Compound - Car Care Forums: Meguiar`s Online (http://meguiarsonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=29753)

1. wash

2. clay

3. ultimate compound and/or swirlx

4. lsp

JMV777
01-12-2009, 07:30 PM
You would be better off trying to whizz up a rope. Either pay a pro to do the work or buy the equipment and learn to do it yourself. It`s just that simple.

Ok. Thanks. I was just trying to see what I can do. I think the problem is that the swirl remover is not grabbing because of the old wax. My bad.

JMV777
01-12-2009, 07:32 PM