PDA

View Full Version : Ziebart`s Diamond Gloss or Meguiar`s Paint Protection ?

alucard187
10-17-2008, 05:32 AM
Hi everyone,

im new here & this is my first post (& thread) ... im from a country called the sultante of Oman which is next to Saudi Arabia. its a very hot a sunny country most of the year.

okay heres the thing, im not a professional detailer. in fact, i dont know much about car detailing. & i just bought a Suzuki Grand Vitara. the color is black. now, i was thinking of doing the paint protection thingy on my car since its brand new & also Black. i wanna avoid scratechs as much as possible & i wanna keep my paint looking good & new which is a bit difficult in the sunny & humid weather which we are having most of the year

A friend recommend me to use the diamond gloss from Ziebart. he did it on his car when he bought it one year ago and i must admit it, it looked nice even though its been one year. i went to them & they told me that they will do it for around 310$ & that will include protection for my interior leather, Carpet & dashboard. they also told me that i could renew it every year for half the price.260$ for outside protection only.

the other day another friend advised me to check out a car detailing shop that uses Meguiar products for paint protection. i went to them and i found out that they are using those 3 products from Maguire to do the paint protection : first) Meguiar`s Diamond cut compound 2.0 #85. second) Meguiars`s Speed Glaze #80. Third) Meguiars` Quick Detailer #66 . they will do it for around 100$ for outside protection and i can renew it every year for half the price same like what Ziebart is doing but much cheaper. for interior protection they said they can use some leather conditioner & some other thing for the dashboard but i still didn`t check their price on this one. i saw their work on my friend`s new car and it look fantastic.