PDA

View Full Version : Final check before placing order

Fabre
08-26-2008, 05:28 PM
Here is what I am planning on buying, I have never used a PC before so I want to make sure I have everything I need before ordering.

1 x PC 7424 w/6"BP and counter weight

2 x 7.5 inch, CCS White Foam Pad

1 x 7.5 inch, CCS Black Glazing Pad

1 x 3.5" BP

2 X 4 inch, CCS, Orange Power Pad Jr.

2 x 4 inch, CCS, White Spot Polishing Pad

And how I will use it

1 .Wash / Meguiar`s Gold Class Shampoo

2. Clay

3. Menzerna Intensive Polish / 4 inch, CCS, Orange Power Pad Jr.

4. Menzerna Final Polish II / 4 inch, CCS, White Spot Polishing Pad

5. Klasse AIO / 7.5 inch, CCS White Foam Pad

6. Klasse SG / 7.5 inch, CCS Black Glazing Pad

This is for a 14 year white paint with heavy swirls.

Am I missing anything?

Legacy
08-26-2008, 05:35 PM
Skip the 7.5" pads and get 5.5" along with the 4"pads. Get a grey, blue or red pad for final polishing. The pc does not have much power, the larger pads will bog down the pc. Youll need a 5" and 3.5" backing plate.

Fabre
08-26-2008, 05:59 PM
Skip the 7.5" pads and get 5.5" along with the 4"pads. Get a grey, blue or red pad for final polishing. The pc does not have much power, the larger pads will bog down the pc. Youll need a 5" and 3.5" backing plate.

Thanks Legacy99

The place I am ordering doesn`t have 5.5 pads, so I will get 6.5 pads instead.

With the 6.5 pads can I stick with the 6"BP or would a 5"BP be better?

Also are 6.5" pads fine for the Klasse AIO or should use 4"as well?

imported_shine
08-26-2008, 07:24 PM
I would realllly recommend the 5.5" and 4" pads over anything bigger. For the power that the PC offers 6.5"+ pads just aren`t going to cut it.

Legacy
08-26-2008, 07:25 PM
Its your money, but like I said skip the 7.5 and 6.5" pads. They are too big for the pc to correct properly. There are tons of other sites that offer the 5.5" pads.

bwalker25
08-26-2008, 07:37 PM