PDA

View Full Version : Put together a detail kit

GotBills
07-09-2008, 11:06 PM
Hello to all, I am a newbie here but have been lurking for a while and cannot believe all the knowledge that is in this forum.

I just bought a new car and want to upkeep it unlike my previous cars and was wondering if you could all put together a complete detail kit that you feel is a good kit to have.

I was thinking of maybe listing the products you use for:

Windows

Leather

Dash

Carpet

Odor

Wheels

Tires

Exterior

Wax

Etc...

My b-day is coming up later this month and want to get a good kit.

Also do you all use products such as the Vac N Blo, and would you say it is worth the money?

Thanks for the input and I hope this is okay for my first post.

Buegie
07-10-2008, 04:31 AM
Also do you all use products such as the Vac N Blo, and would you say it is worth the money?

I`m sure its a great vacuum, just too much for me to spend. You could pick up a 5-6 gallon Shop-Vac from Home Depot for around $60. It`s small enough to use all around the car but still has plenty of power

wascallyrabbit
07-10-2008, 05:48 AM
your going to get a lot of different opinions on what products to use. windows i like stoner`s glass cleaner, for leather i use leather masters, dash i like 303 or opp, carpet Bi-O-Kleen Traffic Lane Cleaner, wheels and tires usually washed with onr, after washing car first, i like sealants for my lsp, currently using upgp on my truck and cmw on my wifes suv. so far can`t really decide which i like better. ridgid 5hp shop vac. you will also need buckets, grit guards, and mf towels.

steelwind101
07-10-2008, 07:30 AM
Windows: Surf City Garage Clearly better

Leather: Wolfgang Leather cleaner, Wolfgang Leather conditioner

Dash: Wolfgang Vinyl dressing

Carpet: Wolfgang carpet and upholstery cleaner

Odor: It will smell great from wolfgang! But as a neutral smell get the Megs yellow spray bottle odor neutralizer.