PDA

View Full Version : Target`s "Eco" Line

Pages : [1] 2 3

EOppie
06-25-2008, 01:26 PM
There are a bunch of "eco" car care products now on clearance at Target. Seems as fast as they came on to the market, they went on clearance. :o

They have soap, microfiber, and some other goodies. The microfibers say they are bamboo...feel soft like my sheets!

imported_WCD
06-25-2008, 02:02 PM
As a business owner, it is not going away. NC and other places are putting on very strict water conserving policies.

From what I saw at the detail training last weekend- a red dirty car in the sun- there are some quality water smart products out there. Joe can chime in here as he tested one in direct sunlight.

The idea of a hybrid mobile wash was discussed combining the two methods.

Speed was not a factor as all tested methods were within 2 min. of each other.

Depends on your location and climate. We do not get snow and only 12 inches of rain a year- not this year!

As a business owner, my opinion does not drive me to change or adapt- my market does. If you turn your head at what`s coming, then you are blinding yourself from great opportunities.

Rob

ApexVIII
06-25-2008, 03:52 PM
lol sooo no one tryed them?

imported_WCD
06-25-2008, 05:35 PM
I really don`t buy anything at Target for my detail business...it`s also a 40 min. drive my home.

I don`t use soaps so that wouldn`t work for me and since I import my own towels that would not make sense either.

I saw an express wash the other day with about 2 drops of auto wash, a little quick detailer, and water. There is a formula. It worked very well on the car that was mildly dirty. Product cost was less than 4 cents. Virtually no water was on the ground because there was no prespray/rinse.

Ivan from Canada also had his own product that was very impressive. It repelled water better than any of the other water smart products tested IMO.