PDA

View Full Version : Some PC/UDM questions

Fabre
05-29-2008, 02:26 PM
I have been applying the Klasse Twins on my white 91 Miata for a couple of years and I am now looking at buying at a PC/UDM to remove the swirls and scratches accumulated over the years.

I am in Canada so purchase will certainly be made at eshine.ca

Here are my questions.

1. Their Swirl Buster Kit for either the PC or UDM comes with 5" Backing Plate and 6.5" CCS pads but from what I read on the forum the 3.5" Backing plate and 4" pads seems to be a preferred solution. Should I get the basic PC/UDM and buy 3.5" Backing plate and 4" pads separately or go with a swirl buster kit?

2. If I start with an orange pad, do I use Klasse AIO on both Orange and White pad? If not what`s a good compound to use before Klasse AIO?

3. Is it ok to use a black pad to apply Klasse SG?

Thanks for the help

slckrsx
05-29-2008, 06:36 PM
I have been applying the Klasse Twins on my white 91 Miata for a couple of years and I am now looking at buying at a PC/UDM to remove the swirls and scratches accumulated over the years.

I am in Canada so purchase will certainly be made at eshine.ca

Here are my questions.

1. Their Swirl Buster Kit for either the PC or UDM comes with 5" Backing Plate and 6.5" CCS pads but from what I read on the forum the 3.5" Backing plate and 4" pads seems to be a preferred solution. Should I get the basic PC/UDM and buy 3.5" Backing plate and 4" pads separately or go with a swirl buster kit?

2. If I start with an orange pad, do I use Klasse AIO on both Orange and White pad? If not what`s a good compound to use before Klasse AIO?

3. Is it ok to use a black pad to apply Klasse SG?

Thanks for the help

I`m not an expert but hopefully this will help you out a little