PDA

View Full Version : Park under tree...suggestion

Pages : [1] 2

evan631
04-29-2008, 11:18 AM
Well this is my situation. I am very new to this level of detailing...normally i just put a coat of wax on the car once a year. But this time i want to try bigger and better things.

I recently purchased an Acura TSX, carbon gray. Unfortunately the only place i can park it is under a tree which produces these tiny little yellow flowers, and tons of pollen.

What do you suggest i use for detailing. I am leaning towards the twins (Klasse AIO, and the glaze), along with a QD - looking at Sonus.

Is this a good combo for hand application...no machine. Any other suggestions what i should use. Keep in mind I am new to this...so the easier the better.

Additionally, i would be washing probably once a week.

Much appreciated!!!!

jshillin
04-29-2008, 11:23 AM
I`d go with collinite 845 or possible Jeff`s Werkstat Prime Acrylic and AJT. Well, you could also go with poliseal and OS or OCW.

Setec Astronomy
04-29-2008, 11:27 AM
Yes, there are plenty of possible combinations...I would tend to go with the "newer" version of AIO/SG which is Jeff`s Werkstat (disclaimer: I have only used Klasse not JW) based on user reports. As jshillin also mentioned, the WOWA products preceded by their cleaner counterparts (PS/OS, ZAIO/CS, UPPP/UPGP) would also be a good choice. Of course 845 is also a great, easy to apply product.

SuperBee364
04-29-2008, 11:31 AM
Another vote for Collinite. IMO, even the best of sealants can`t match the environmental protection of a good carnauba. Collinite will give you outstanding protection from all the nasties that fall from that tree, and it`ll last a long time, although I think I`d apply it at least monthly during the summer while you are parking under that tree.

Another bonus for Collinite: it`s cheap!

victory
04-29-2008, 11:54 AM