PDA

View Full Version : I need your advice? on a zo6

christitan21
04-05-2008, 03:31 PM
I’m not a professional detailer but I like to do this as a hobby. I wash and wax my family’s cars but never done it for someone I don’t know.

My girlfriend dad drives a Hummer h2. He owns his own business and he has a guy that he knows that owns (2) 2007 Chevy zo6 corvette. One is yellow and one is red. My girlfriend’s dad gave him my number so i can detail his cars. So next Saturday I am detailing his yellow Z06. I ask him who used to detail his cars he said the touch less car wash. Can you believe that! This guy as two $ 80,000 dollar cars and takes them through a car wash.

Is there any thing that I need to know about that car?

What kind of paint does it have? Hard or Soft

How much should I $charge him?

DO YOU CLAY THE CAR WET (After Washing) THEN DRY IT OFF?

This is what i am going to do!

Wash two bucket

Clean tires and rims

Dry

Clay

Wax

Interior vacuum

imported_themightytimmah
04-05-2008, 06:32 PM
`Vettes are pretty standard for washing and waxing, but if you are going to get into paint correction/buffing on them, you need to charge through the nose. They can be very challenging cars to pull off well (don`t ask me how I know lol).

I would probably charge 150/car for that, but starting out 100 is reasonable. Which wax/paint sealant will you be using?

SuperBee364
04-05-2008, 06:33 PM
Hopefully ptaylor will chime in on this one. He has a Z06. The clear on vettes is some of the hardest around.

christitan21
04-05-2008, 08:36 PM
megs clay bar, megs wax with zanio polish all by hand

imported_DennisH
04-05-2008, 10:11 PM
I just finished my 08 Vette and it some some very minor swirls where the body shop wiped off the area around a new spoiler I had put on.