PDA

View Full Version : Would this be a good idea and could i get a thread stickied?

Pages : [1] 2

MrNorwall
03-19-2008, 09:10 PM
I am rather new here posting but have been looking for several months, and i think most new thread created are asking like "newbie here, what products shoud i use?"

Forum Members- Would it be a good idea to make a thread that shows members product recomendations for these kind of people, i would then make a list with like numbers of what each product scored

Mods- If some members agree and would post their items, could i get it stickied?

I just thought this would be a good idea to try and elimanate alot of threads that clog up the forums from people`s redundant questions.

Ideas appreciated

SYDWAZ
03-19-2008, 10:00 PM
I dont think the admins would do that since Autopia has it own brand of products it sells.

BigJimZ28
03-19-2008, 10:07 PM
I dont think the admins would do that since Autopia has it own brand of products it sells.

what gave you that idea?....they are very open minded

and let us talk about what ever products we want in the open forums

to the OP

it is a nice idea but with all the different paints, machines products, and skill levels

it would be hard and need to be updated offen with all the new products

MrNorwall
03-20-2008, 07:06 AM
i was thinking about that, we could have like pros and cons to each product separated into groups by what it cleans (polishes, waxes, interior protectant etc.) and put what kind of paint it works well on in polishes, the other products really dont matter

dublifecrisis
03-20-2008, 12:10 PM
I think it`s a great idea even if it`s not a sticky. I have been looking for the same type of information that is kept all in one place/thread. If we listed the brand/use/price/best used with/pros/cons. and kept it at that?

Accumulator
03-20-2008, 02:03 PM
Well, it`d beat having to oh-so-frequently retype my standard recommendations (which I oughta just save in Word).

cshorey
03-20-2008, 02:42 PM