PDA

View Full Version : **HELP-applying polish by hand***

Pages : [1] 2

imported_magnum
03-18-2008, 07:59 PM
This forum hooked me in, so I have my first question: I am new to detailing and do not feel comfortable in using equipment to polish. I have just purchased a 2005 nissan and wanted a nice detailing system that is not crazy difficult or very expensive. The paint has a good amount of swirls and seems very "cloudy" to the touch like it needs to be polished.

Originally I was going to wash, clay, use Klasse AIO, then top with either Klasse SG or Wolfgang Deep Gloss. I wanted to use a paint sealant being that I want the most durable and longest lasting protection. I am as concerned as most with the appearance, but I want durability being I drive a ton! I read that many people don`t like Klasse SG it is not user-friendly. On the other hand, Wolfgang DG complaints is that is doesn`t last very long and not too durable. Another concern was that the Klasse AIO is more of a filler and not a polish.

So here is the question.....what would you recommend for a complete system that does not include using machine to apply/remove anything? I don`t know if going with more expensive products such as Klasse is worth the extra money. Maybe better off going with a basic cleaner wax, then a fair sealant such as the new mequiars NXT. I also wanted to use a non abrasive polish by hand being I don`t want to damage the paint or clear coat learning how to use an orbital. I know many if all say polishing by hand is pointless, but there must be good effective polish products that are effective in removing a fair amount of scratches and swirls that I can apply by hand (to the entire vehicle).

Please, any suggestions and help is GREATLY appreciated!!!

:bounce

BigJimZ28
03-18-2008, 08:09 PM
find someone on here to polish it for you or get the correct stuff (Machine, polsihes ect) and do it you self

trying to polish out a whole car by hand is pointless