PDA

View Full Version : Help review my order/shopping cart

Pages : [1] 2

MoreBoostPlease
03-13-2008, 10:40 AM
I am by no means a professional,..I simply enjoy taking care of my own vehicles as well as family/friends(in hopes of a cash tip..haha). I`ve tried the Zaino route but am looking to switch things up a little. The site I`m ordering from(because I have a 10% off + free shipping coupon) carries Menzerna, PoorBoys, Optimum, and Clearkote.

Here`s what`s in my cart so far for paint correction/protection, except for the usual Car wash/interior protectant/etc:

CK Vanilla Moose Hand Glaze

CK Red Moose Machine Glaze (I`ll probably mix some to create a "Pink" glaze for dark color cars)

CK Carnauba Moose Wax

PB Spray & Gloss

PB SSR1

PB SSR2.5

Optimum Poli-Seal (for the cars that don`t get the glaze/nuba)

Optimum Spray Wax (to top the PoliSeal)

What else should I throw in there to have a well rounded supply for any color vehicle that doesn`t need a huge amount of paint correction? Should I include a better/different polish/compound?

Thanks for any help!!

MoreBoostPlease
03-14-2008, 09:34 AM
Any help????

stigg
03-14-2008, 10:02 AM
I was looking at much of the same. I drive a white BMW with a hard clear coat. I decided on the Mernezna SIP and the 106FF polishes instead of the Poorboys. They were my second choice though. (I did settle on Poorboys Bug Squash, Trim Restore, Tire Wax.

I was going to stick with the Velvet Moose and go with an S100 Carnuba (same stuff as P21s Concours but half the price) if I ever wanted to go for a show room shine wax route.

Otherwise, the Optimum Poly-seal and Car Wax should be a great way to go for day-to-day durability. You might want to pick up some Optimum Rinsless Wash and the new Quick detail spray too. Those seem to be two of the more popular Optimum products.

MoreBoostPlease
03-14-2008, 10:09 AM
I prefer to stick with regular soap and water washes.