PDA

View Full Version : Steps for car detailing

carahaha
02-18-2008, 04:01 AM
Hi:

I am new in this stuff of car detailing, i hace a question on how to step up the process of car detailing, please help me. What i do everytime i do a car is:

1- I do all the interior

2- Door frames

3- I wash the engine

4- I wash the car with shampoo

4.5- I pass the clay

5- I start polishing by the roof

5.5- Hood

6- Doors

7- Trunk

8. Take out all the swirls

9- Clean up windows with RainX

10- Finally do the rims and the tires

I wanna know if this order is ok, or there is any specific order to do the car detailing, thanks for your answers.

Banacheq
02-18-2008, 05:12 AM
http://autopia.org/forum/car-detailing/85532-since-others-posting-how-i-wash-cars-threads-here-mine.html?nojs=1#usercptools

Scottwax made a useful guide to his routine. You might find it handy - I certainly did.

carahaha
02-18-2008, 06:04 AM
Thanks, that was very helpful, but he dont explain the steps for cleaning a car, and i need that, the usefu part of that thread was the one of the products.

BigJimZ28
02-18-2008, 11:26 AM
your steps look ok

but I would do the door frames after the car wash

citizen arcane
02-18-2008, 12:16 PM
One thing I never see mentioned is this the best time to check the air pressure in the tires, being that the car usually has sat a while anyway and only takes a few mins. First step in my wash process and keeping my vehicles up; added value to those who do it for a living.

NickelPlated.45
02-18-2008, 02:47 PM
One thing I never see mentioned is this the best time to check the air pressure in the tires, being that the car usually has sat a while anyway and only takes a few mins. First step in my wash process and keeping my vehicles up; added value to those who do it for a living.

That`s something that should be done routinely regardless of detailing. Plus the best time to check air pressure is when it`s cold in the morning before you drive anywhere.