PDA

View Full Version : how can some of you guys afford such a big detailing collection?

Pages : [1] 2 3

8Banger
01-30-2008, 08:51 PM
im paying for college and working, 19 years old, and for the life of me i am trying to figure out how some of you have so much extra money for detailing products. i`ve seen the "show your collection" threads...almost every person`s collection pwns mine. how do you guys do it? besides the vendors

:eek:

imported_Detailing Technology
01-30-2008, 08:53 PM
I was done with college in 1993. I`m old, thats how...

Setec Astronomy
01-30-2008, 08:54 PM
Most of the people with large collections are not college students.

Setec Astronomy
01-30-2008, 08:55 PM

Sure, while I`m toning my answer down to be more politically correct, you beat me to the punch. :P

jimmie jam
01-30-2008, 09:03 PM

so if i graduated from college in 1974 does that mean that i`m REALLY old and THAT`S HOW? :chuckle: :secret

8Banger
01-30-2008, 09:05 PM
:wall <---me

imported_Detailing Technology
01-30-2008, 09:08 PM
so if i graduated from college in 1974 does that mean that i`m REALLY old and THAT`S HOW? :chuckle: :secret

Yes. Your collection is bigger then mine:waxing:

Marj
01-30-2008, 09:19 PM
Yes. Your collection is bigger then mine:waxing:

Mine is sitting on my deck. I bet my deck is bigger than yours.:chuckle:

JaCkaL829
01-30-2008, 09:24 PM
The same way you`d be able to afford anything; save up some money. I found Autopia when I was in college, and I just saved money whenever I could and started detailing cars during my weekends and breaks from school to fund my hobby.

Lots of vendors have decent sales quite often so it can be very tempting :help:

Setec Astronomy
01-30-2008, 09:25 PM
Is it really about whose is bigger? I thought it had something to do with the motion...you know, oscillation or forced-rotation....

imported_Totoland Mach
01-30-2008, 09:31 PM