PDA

View Full Version : A lot of questions!!

Elonheater32
11-25-2007, 11:14 PM
I probably should post some of these questions seperate, but I`ll see how this goes.

I am sending out my wish list soon and want to make sure I get things right especially since I am a newbie. To start with I am for sure getting either a Flex or a UDM. I need all of the other stuff which is tons of stuff which I need your help with.

I want a good clay and was wondering the difference between the Sonus green and blue clay. Which one do most of you guys use?

I need a good soap to use on my car after the initial dawn wash. I had my mind on the Sonus shampoo gloss.

For the interior I was going to go with the ultima interior shampoo

For the polish I need extra help here.... I was considering using Menzerna SIP and then 106ff. Is that enough to take the swirl marks out since the 106ff is under the category of a "fine polish" according to the Menzerna website. The Audi`s clearcoat is supposed to be quite hard.

For the sealant I was considering Zaino Z5 since it is mainly for darker colors and the Z2 is for lighter colors. My car is going to be either black or dolphin metallic grey. Whatcha think? Most people use Z2 though??

As for the microfiber..... I am really afraid that when I wipe the polish and wax off that I will marr the paint by using a microfiber. Is there anything I need to be cautious of or any awesome mfs? Chemical guys???

Let me know what you guys think?

howareb
11-25-2007, 11:35 PM
I just answered your questions in italics.

I probably should post some of these questions separate, but I`ll see how this goes.

I am sending out my wish list soon and want to make sure I get things right especially since I am a newbie. To start with I am for sure getting either a Flex or a UDM. I need all of the other stuff which is tons of stuff which I need your help with.

Dont foget the Pads