PDA

View Full Version : Complete Newbie

equake
11-03-2007, 09:36 AM
Just got a new car. A black MB C300. I can wash and wax, but I am looking for a good detail kit for the new car and the wifes truck. I have looked at all the sites and would like a recommendation on a detailing kit. I know it is not an easy thing to come up with. So, I have a new car and a very dark blue truck that is in need of a detailing. I would like a kit that includes everything, or just a list of recommended products that I could order. I would also like to get the PC polisher and pads. I appreciate any responses that I may get and can we keep acronyms to a minimum, as I will have no clue what you are talking about.

Thanks,

Equake

:confused:

dmatre
11-03-2007, 06:03 PM
Congrats on the new Benz!

I`ve got an `03 black C-class myself. I`ve used both Klasse (All-in-One & Sealant Glaze), and Zaino (Z-AIO & Z5); and both are remarkable for their results.

A PC definitely makes the job easier, and allows you to get a much better result. There are kits at ProperAutoCare (http://www.properautocare.com/porcabpolac.html), Autopia CarCare (http://www.autopia-carcare.com/pcdepot.html), AutoGeek (http://www.autogeek.net/bupo.html), etc.

In addition to the Klasse/Zaino systems, I would also look to get a mild polish - black will swirl after a while, and you`ll be wanting to bring back that like-new shine. If you decide to go with the Zaino system, Z-PC is a good polish - but if you have the Cerami-clear paint, you may need something stronger.

Enjoy your new car, and feel free to PM me if you have any questions.

kustomsol
11-03-2007, 07:47 PM
Welcome. This is long, but as a newbie you asked for it, soup to nuts, and with as few acronyms as possible.