PDA

View Full Version : my 3M experience

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

White lexus 23
10-30-2007, 03:21 PM
Hello everyone. I was at the paint shop where I get most of my supplies the other day and decided to pick up 3M`s perfect it Ultrafina SE. I had heard someone mention it on here a while ago and decided to give it a try. The bottle was close to if not the same size as Menzernas and was about the same price category. Now I am still a little new to menzerna and I love there super intense polish. I have a black car and it works wonders. It takes out scratches and swirls better than any other polish I have ever used. BUT.. Sometimes it is kind of a pain. I don’t know if I am using to little or to much but sometimes it seems to dust. Which causes little minor swirls.:think: I also have problems with leaving holograms and buffer trails on parts of the car that are not flat. The car is a Trans am and has many curves. So anyway I look at the bottle it reads

3Mâ„¢ Perfect-Itâ„¢ 3000 Ultrafinaâ„¢ SE - Quart

3Mâ„¢ Perfect-Itâ„¢ 3000 Ultrafinaâ„¢ glaze & foam pads help eliminate swirl marks on painted surfaces, even on difficult dark colored cars. Use foam pad (PN05733 & 05751) as a paint finishing step after swirl mark remover. Wipe haze with Detail Cloth

My idea for the polish is that I will give it a shot after the menzerna sip in hopes of taking care of the buffer trails and holograming on the paint. The next day I decided to strip my car of any kind of wax that is on the pant and start out fresh to do a full polish and wax.

Step one wash with Dawn soap.

Step two dry as necessary

Step 3 wipe down with IPA in some areas

Step 4 tape off necessary areas and cracks on the car