PDA

View Full Version : Ultima Paint Guard Plus or Klasse High Gloss ??

CV_Soccer
10-17-2007, 11:05 PM
You will have to excuse me for asking what appears to be a dumb question but I am totally new to these two products and have no idea. I have done some searching and while I have found some threads none directly answer the following question.

Is the protection provided by Ultima Paint Guard Plus worth three time the cost of Klasse High Gloss Glaze, and if so why?

I am looking to try something new and these two are towards the top of the list. I presently use NXT toped with #26 with a UQD wipe down after every wash.

Your thoughts please!

My ride

http://www.wildensten.com/GTI/JS_1.JPG

My ride topless

http://www.wildensten.com/GTI/7_1.JPG

CV_Soccer
10-17-2007, 11:07 PM
Considering the results that I am getting witn Meguiar`s NXT and #26 should I change at all? Just a thought.

SpoiledMan
10-17-2007, 11:28 PM
If you`re happy with what ya got then keep rolling with it. If not then I`d choose PGP if for nothing else but ease of use.

danforz
10-18-2007, 12:48 AM
I feel that topping UPGP and topping it with a wax is not allowing you to get your value`s worth. The only justification, in fact, that I can see for that intense price is that it replaces my entire zaino regiment (z5, zcs, z8) with just one product... or at least that how I`m expecting it to perform. If your going to top with a wax, thats going to defeat the purpose of the UPGP look thats obtained so easily as a WOWA product. And as for the durability, Klasse has descent durability if I`m not mistaken. If durability is REALLY an issue, you could always go with Zaino z5 or CS for a lot less.