PDA

View Full Version : websites

Pages : [1] 2

Mobilejay
09-07-2007, 05:46 PM
I have been detailing for a living for over a year now and think its time to put up a site. I am just looking for some info on what to do. I don`t know anything about having a site or making one so any info is greatly apprecitated. If there is a link to where this has already been discussed that would be fine. I just don`t feel like searching right now, long busy day. Thanks. Oh and about how much a month will this cost?

imported_Tex Star Detail
09-07-2007, 06:35 PM
I go through

1&1 Internet Inc. - Web Hosting Services and Domain Name Registration (http://www.1and1.com)

I pay less than $50 every 6 months

imported_GregCavi
09-07-2007, 06:58 PM
I use godaddy.com

I think I pay around $50/year

Greg

CalgaryDetail
09-07-2007, 07:00 PM
its no expensive to maintain a website. its expenive to make one.

I trade a detail for my site.. but here it is Calgary Detail (http://www.calgarydetailer.com) th guy who did it is » About LRTC (http://www.lrtcdesign.com/) i thnk he said it would be 800ish to get it done elsewhere...

imported_GregCavi
09-07-2007, 07:01 PM
I learned html code and made my own. :D

Greg

CalgaryDetail
09-07-2007, 07:04 PM
I learned html code and made my own. :D

Greg

well theres always that option

imported_smprince1
09-07-2007, 07:18 PM
Lunarpages is less than $7 / month and is reliable.

mcc
09-07-2007, 08:08 PM